Wisconsin Remains #1 in Women's College Hockey Poll

Badgers have 21-1-0 record on the season | Read More

St. Cloud State Takes Top Spot in Men's College Hockey Poll

Huskies own a record of 12-2-1 for the season | Read More

Video from 2017 AHCA Convention Now Available

Men's and Women's Celebrations and daily video available | Watch Video

2018 AHCA Convention

April 25-28 in Naples, FL.

The agenda features a number
of keynote speakers, panels,
special events and celebrations.

Public Features

  • December 2017 Notes from Joe Bertagna

    Check out this excerpt from Joe Bertagna's Summer 2017 column in Stops and Starts. Read Joe's Notes

  • Each week during the season, the Division I Men's and Women's Poll will be posted.

    The USA Today/USA Hockey Magazine Men's College Hockey Poll is conducted each week in conjunction with the AHCA. View Polls

  • The American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) has announced its major awards for 2017.

    Eight individuals who have made unique contributions to amateur hockey in the United States were recognized. View Award Winners

  • Men's and Women's All-American Teams recognized across all divisions.

    The AHCA has All-American Teams archived from 1948 through today. View All-Americans

Member's-Only Features

December 2017 Stops and Starts

The Official Publication of the American Hockey Coaches Association

Log-In To Our Member's Area to Access "Stops and Starts"
2017 Naples Convention Agenda and Guide

The 2017 Naples Convention Agenda and Guide is available for download in PDF Format (Posted on April 14, 2017).

Download PDF Agenda

the game

Since 1947

Learn More About The AHCA

2016-17 Officers

2016-2017 Governors

Mare MacDougall Bari, St. Lawrence; Brad Frost, Minnesota; Dave Jurasek, ACHA; Jennifer Kranz, St. Benedict; Brett Larson, Minnesota-Duluth; Steve Moffat, Plattsburgh; Bill Moore, St. Mary's; Stephen Wiedler, AIC; Hilary Witt, New Hampshire

Executive Director

Joe Bertagna
7 Concord Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
Phone: 781-245-4177
ax: 781-245-2492
e-mail: jbertagna@hockeyeastonline.com


Bruce Delventhal
Contact Bruce for information on exhibiting in Naples at: bflyfish@earthlink.net

Membership Administrator

Kathy Bertagna
Please send AHCA membership info/questions to: ahcahockey@comcast.net