How Does The AHCA Honor The Game of College Ice Hockey?

The AHCA annually recognizes a variety of individuals for their on-ice performance or their dedication to the game:

  • The CCM All-American Teams - Division I and III for both men and women
  • The Spencer Penrose Award to the University Division Coach of the Year
  • The Edward Jeremiah Award to the College Division Coach of the Year
  • The Sid Watson Award for the Division III Men's Player of the Year
  • The Laura Hurd Award for the Division III Women's Player of the Year
  • The John Mariucci Award to a secondary school coach
  • The John 'Snooks' Kelley Founders Award to a contributor to hockey in the United States
  • The John Macinnes Award to a coach who has been successful in winning games and graduating student-athletes
  • The Jim Fullerton Award to any member of the hockey community, coach or otherwise, who believes in and fosters the purity of the game
  • The Terry Flanagan Award which honors an assistant coach's career body of work
  • The Lou Lamoriello Award given by the Retired Coaches group within the AHCA to honor a former college coach or player who has distinguished himself in his profession after college
  • The Joe Burke Award to honor those individuals who have shown great support and dedication to Girls/Women's hockey
  • The Women's Ice Hockey Founders Award to honor a member of the hockey community or college coaching profession who has contributed to the overall growth and development of the sport of women's ice hockey
  • The Women's Ice Hockey Assistant Coach Award to honor the career body of work of an assistant coach in women's ice hockey.