AHCA To Honor Trio at Frozen Four Awards Luncheon

Kaufenberg, Koepke and Pohl Will Be Recognized on April 6 in St. Paul, MN

The American Hockey Coaches Association will present three of its major awards to a trio of individuals who have made unique contributions to amateur hockey in the United States. The honorees and their awards are:

The Lou Lamoriello Award: Named in honor of the former Providence College player, coach and athletic director, this award is presented to a former college hockey player who goes on to a distinguished professional careere, in or out of hockey. 2018 Recipient: Justin Kaufenberg, UW-Eau Claire '03, founder of SportsEngine.

The Jim Fullerton Award: Named in honor of the former Brown University head coach, this award is presented to a non-player or non-coach who has made unique contributions to the sport. 2018 Recipient: Journalist Neil Koepke, MSUSpartans.com

The John Mariucci Award: Named after the legendary "Godfather of Minnesota Hockey," this award recognizes a secondary school coach. 2018 Recipient: Jim Pohl, Red Wing HS (MN).

AHCA Frozen Four Awards Luncheon

Date: Friday, April 6, 2018
Time: Reception at 12:00 noon (Lunch at 12:30 p.m.)
Location: 317 on Rice Park in St. Paul, MN

Award Recipients
Justin Kaufenberg, Lou Lamoriello Award
Neil Koepke, Jim Fullerton Award
Jim Pohl, John Mariucci Award

Cost: $40.00 Per Person

Bruce Delventhal, AHCA Treasurer
(518) 420-7479