2019-20 Division III Women's CCM/AHCA Coach of the Year Finalists Announced

Nine coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2019-20 have been named finalists for the CCM/AHCA NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be announced on March 26 and presented at a date and time to be determined. The finalists include six-time winner Kevin Houle of Plattsburgh (2006, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016) and three-time winner Bill Mandigo of Middlebury (2001, 2004 and 2005.)

To be considered a finalist this season, one must either be named Coach of the Year at the conference level or be ranked in the Top Four of the Pairwise Rankings at season's end.

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2019-20 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
College Division Coach of the Year Finalists

Mike Carroll, Gustavus Adolphus, MIAC Coach of the Year
Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh*, NEWHL Coach of the Year and Top Four in Pairwise
Bill Mandigo, Middlebury*, Top Four in Pairwise
Andy McPhee, Endicott, CHC Coach of the Year and Top Four in Pairwise
Shawn Skelly, Adrian, NCHA Coach of the Year
Erik Strand, UW-Eau Claire, WIAC Coach of the Year and Top Four in Pairwise
David Turco, Manhattanville, UCHC Coach of ther Year
Holley Tyng, Colby, NESCAC Coach of the Year
Mike Venezia, Castleton State, NEHC Coach of the Year

*Former Recipient of this award.

Previous Winners of the Women's Division III Coach of the Year Award
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2006 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2007 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2008 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2009 Jim Plumer. Amherst College
2010 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2011 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2012 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2013 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2014 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2015 Dean Jackson, Elmira
2016 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2017 Chad Davis, Adrian College
2018 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2019 Tom Palkowski, St. Thomas