Eight coaches who enjoyed on-ice success during the 2016-17 season have been named finalists for the CCM/AHCA University Division Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be presented during the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Convention on Friday, April 28, in Naples, FL. Among the finalists are three former winners: Katie Crowley of Boston College (2015, 2016), Brad Frost of Minnesota (2013, 2014) and Mark Johnson of Wisconsin (2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011.)

To be a finalist for this award, one must either be voted Coach of the Year in your conference, or take your team to the NCAA Women's Ice Hockey National Collegiate Championship semifinals. The winner will be announced on Thursday at the student-athlete banquet of this year's championship in St. Charles, MO.

The CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2016-17 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
Division One Coach of the Year Finalists

Paul Colontino, Robert Morris University, CHA Coach of the Year
Maura Crowell, Minnesota-Duluth, WCHA Coach of the Year
Katie Crowley, Boston College—NCAA Semifinalist*
Bob Deraney, Providence College — Hockey East Coach of the Year
Doug Derraugh, Cornell — ECAC Coach of the Year
Matt Desrosiers, Clarkson University—NCAA Semifinalist
Brad Frost, Minnesota— NCAA Semifinalist*
Mark Johnson, Wisconsin — NCAA Semifinalist*

*Previous Winner

Previous Winners of the Women's Division I Coach of the Year
1998 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
1999 Katey Stone, Harvard
2000 Judy Oberting, Dartmouth
2001 Paul Flanagan, St. Lawrence
2002 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
2003 Shannon Miller, Minnesota-Duluth
2004 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
2005 Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst
2006 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2007 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2008 Jim Fetter, Wayne State
2009 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2010 Doug Derraugh, Cornell
2011 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2012 Chris Wells, St. Lawrence
2013 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2014 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2015 Katie King Crowley, Boston College
2016 Katie Crowley, Boston College