Eight coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2016-17 have been named finalists for the CCM AHCA College Division (NCAA Division III) Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be presented during the American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) Convention Friday, April 28, in Naples, FL. The finalists includes six-time winner Kevin Houle of Plattsburgh (2006, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016) and three-time recipient Mark Bolding of Norwich (2010 thru 2012.)

To be considered a finalist, one must either be named Coach of the Year at the conference level or advance to the national championship semifinals. The winner will be announced Thursday evening during the student-athlete banquet at the NCAA Division III Women's Ice Hockey Championship in Adrian, MI.

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2016-17 AHCA Women's Ice Hockey
College Division Coach of the Year Finalists

Mark Bolding, Norwich University, NCAA Semifinalist*
Mike Carroll, Gustavus Adolphus College, MIAC Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
Joe Cranston, UW-River Falls, WIAC Coach of the Year
Chad Davis, Adrian, NCHA Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh, ECAC West Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist*
Kerstin Matthews, Saint Anselm, NEHC Coach of the Year
Emily McNamara, Hamilton, NESCAC Coach of the Year
Andy McPhee, Endicott College, CHC Coach of the Year

*Previous Winner

Previous Winners of the Women's Division III Coach of the Year Award
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2006 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2007 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2008 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2009 Jim Plumer. Amherst College
2010 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2011 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2012 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2013 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2014 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2015 Dean Jackson, Elmira
2016 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State