AHCA Extends Bertagna Through 2022-23 Season

Executive Director Starting 29th Season As AHCA's Only Director

AHCAThe American Hockey Coaches Association has announced that Executive Director Joe Bertagna has been given a four-year contract, extending his tenure through the 2022-23 season. Bertagna, who started with the AHCA in 1991, is the only person to hold the position.

"I am honored to receive this vote of confidence from the Board," said Bertagna. "I look forward to continuing my working relationship with the nation's hockey coaches for many years to come."

A 1973 graduate of Harvard University, Bertagna has forged a unique career as a coach and administrator. He is one of the nation's most respected goalie coaches, with a resume that includes NHL and Olympic Games stints. He is starting his 38th season as a conference administrator, having worked 15 years with ECAC Hockey and 23 with Hockey East. This coming season will be his last with Hockey East. He will be seeking other opportunities to supplement his AHCA position once his Hockey East duties end.

AHCA Officers and Governors Set for 2019-20
Casey Jones of Clarkson is New AHCA President

AHCAThe American Hockey Coaches Association has announced its new slate of Officers and Governors set to lead the 72-year old organization into the 2019-20 season. Leading the way as new AHCA President is Casey Jones of Clarkson University. Jones, a 1990 graduate of Cornell University, is entering his ninth season as head coach of the Golden Knights. He previously served as an AHCA Vice-President and he becomes the 37th president in the AHCA's fabled history.

President: Casey Jones, Clarkson
Vice-President, Convention Planning: Steve Wiedler, AIC
Vice-President, Membership: Curtis Carr, Bowling Green
Vice-President, Sponsorships: David Berard, Holy Cross
Past-President: Brian Riley, Army West Point

Executive Director: Joe Bertagna
Treasurer: Bruce Delventhal

Mare MacDougall, Bari, St. Lawrence
Allison Coomey, Penn State
Joe Exter, Michigan State
Dave Jurasek, ACHA Hockey
Grant Kimball, Yale
Chris McKelvie, Bethel
Paul Pearl, Boston University
Cory Schneider, UMass-Boston
Holley Tyng, Colby