2019-20 University Division Women's Coach of the Year Finalists Announced

Seven coaches who enjoyed on-ice success during the 2019-20 season have been named finalists for the CCM/AHCA University Division Women's Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be announced on Tuesday, March 24. Four of the finalists are former winners of the award: four-time recipient Mark Johnson of Wisconsin (2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011); two-time recipient Brad Frost of Minnesota (2013 and 2014); two-time honoree Doug Derraugh of Cornell (2010 and 2019); and 2005 winner Mike Sisti of Mercyhurst.

To be a finalist for this award, one must either be voted Coach of the Year in your conference, or be ranked in the Top Four of this year's Pairwise Rankings. "University Division" refers to coaches in both NCAA Division I and Division II, who are eligible to compete in the NCAA National Collegiate Championship.

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2019-20 CCM/AHCA Women's Ice Hockey University Division Coach of the Year Finalists

Doug Derraugh, Cornell University - ECAC Hockey Coach of the Year and Pairwise Top Four*
Dave Flint, Northeastern University — Hockey East Coach of the Year and Pairwise Top Four
Brad Frost, University of Minnesota — Pairwise Top Four*
Mark Johnson, Wisconsin — Pairwise Top Four*
Nadine Muzerall, Ohio State — WCHA Coach of the Year
Tom O'Malley, Sacred Heart — NEWHA Coach of the Year
Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst — CHA Coach of the Year*

* Past Winner of the Coach of the Year Award

Previous Winners of the Women's Division I Coach of the Year
1998 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
1999 Katey Stone, Harvard
2000 Judy Oberting, Dartmouth
2001 Paul Flanagan, St. Lawrence
2002 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
2003 Shannon Miller, Minnesota-Duluth
2004 Laura Halldorson, Minnesota
2005 Mike Sisti, Mercyhurst
2006 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2007 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2008 Jim Fetter, Wayne State
2009 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2010 Doug Derraugh, Cornell
2011 Mark Johnson, Wisconsin
2012 Chris Wells, St. Lawrence
2013 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2014 Brad Frost, Minnesota
2015 Katie King Crowley, Boston College
2016 Katie Crowley, Boston College
2017 Maura Crowell, Minnesota Duluth
2018 Greg Fargo, Colgate
2019 Doug Derraugh, Cornell