2019-20 CCM/AHCA Women's University Division All-Americans Announced

The top twelve female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2019-20 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Seven of the honorees have been recognized in the past.

Noteworthy among the selections:

  • Ohio State senior defenseman Jincy Dunne and Clarkson junior forward Elizabeth Giguere repeat as First Team selections and both were Second Team honorees in 2018.
  • Six players hail from Canada, five players come from the United States, and one from Switzerland.
  • The leading single source of players is Ontario, with five (four of them on the Second Team.) Of the five U.S. natives, two come from New York and one each from Michigan, Missouri and Rhode Island.
  • There are four seniors, six juniors and two sophomores.
  • Five selections came from ECAC Hockey, four from the WCHA and three from Hockey East.

CCMThe CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

Skylar Fontaine, JR, Northeastern University **
(East Greenwich, RI)
First Team
Aerin Frankel, JR, Northeastern
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)
Jaime Bourbonnais, SR, Cornell University **
(Mississauga, ON)
Jincy Dunne, SR, The Ohio State University * ##
(O'Fallon, MO)
Elizabeth Giguere, JR, Clarkson University * ##
(Quebec City, QC)
Alina Mueller, SO, Northeastern University **
(Winterthur, Switzerland)
Abby Roque, SR, Wisconsin
(Sault Ste. Marie, MI)
Second Team
Lindsay Browning, JR, Cornell University
(Penfield, NY)
Ella Shelton, SR, Clarkson University
(Ingersoll, ON)
Sarah Fillier, SO, Princeton University **
(Georgetown, ON)
Emma Maltais, JR, The Ohio State University
(Burlington, ON)
Daryl Watts, JR, University of Wisconsin #
(Toronto, ON)
*First Team in 2019; **Second Team in 2019
#First Team in 2018; ## Second Team in 2018