2020-21 CCM/AHCA Women’s University Division All-Americans Announced

The top twelve female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2020-21 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY DIVISION ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Four of the honorees have been recognized in the past.

Noteworthy among the selections:

  • NCAA #1 seed Northeastern boasts four players on the two teams, three on the First Team. NCAA semifinalists Wisconsin and Minnesota Duluth each have a pair of players recognized.
  • Northeastern senior goalie Aerin Frankel and junior forward Alina Mueller repeat as First Team honorees.
  • Wisconsin senior forward Daryl Watts is a First Team selection as she was as a freshman while at Boston College in 2018. She was on the 2020 Second Team.
  • Northeastern senior defenseman Skylar Fontaine moves up to the First Team after two years on the Second Team.
  • Three players hail from Canada, six players come from the United States, and one each from France, Sweden and Switzerland.
  • The leading sources of players are Minnesota and New York with two selections each.
  • There are six seniors, four juniors, one sophomore and one freshman.
  • Five selections came from Hockey East, five from the WCHA and one each from College Hockey America and ECAC Hockey.

CCMThe CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Aerin Frankel, SR, Northeastern University*
(Briarcliff Manor, NY)
Grace Bowlby, SR, University of Wisconsin
(Edina, MN)
Skylar Fontaine, SR, Northeastern University** ##
(East Greenwich, RI)
Alina Mueller, JR, Northeastern University* ##
(Winterthur, Switzerland)
Danielle Serdachny, SO, Colgate University
(Edmonton, AB)
Daryl Watts, SR, University of Wisconsin## &
(Toronto, ON)
Second Team
Emma Soderberg, JR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Jarved, Sweden)
Cayla Barnes, JR, Boston College
(Eastvale, CA)
Ashton Bell, SR, University of Minnesota Duluth
(Deloraine, MB)
Chloe Aurard, JR, Northeastern University
(Villard-de-Lans, France)
Kiara Zanon, FR, Penn State University
(Fairport, NY)
Grace Zumwinkle, SR, University of Minnesota
(Excelsior, MN)
*First Team in 2020; **Second Team in 2020
#First Team in 2019; ## Second Team in 2019
& First Team in 2018