Updated: Sixth Annual AHCA 'All-American Scholars' Announced for D II-III Hockey

727 D II-III Men and Women Recognized by the AHCA for 2021-22 Excellence

The American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) is once again recognizing varsity ice hockey players who com- piled exceptional results in the classroom during the 2021-22 season with the announcement of the sixth annual “Kram- pade All-American Scholars.” To qualify, a student-athlete must have attained a 3.75 GPA for each semester, and had to appear in 40% of the team's games. Exceptions were granted to injured players and back-up goaltenders.

The names of 727 Division II-III men (408) and women (319) are being released today, with their Division I coun- terparts to be announced in the coming weeks. Of particular note are the following athletes who not only earned this academic status, but were also voted as CCM/AHCA All-Americans for their on-ice play. They are


1st Team: Justin Allen, Utica; Austin Martinsen, Augsburg; Conor O'Brien, Endicott; Dante Zapata, Utica; 2nd Team: Mac Berglove, St. John's; Jordan Fader, UW-Stevens Point; Buster Larsson, Utica; Luca Michaud, Trinity; Sam Ruffin, Adrian


1st Team: Eliza Beaudin, Elmira; Callie Hoff, UW-River Falls; Madie Leidt, Middlebury; Erin McArdle, Plattsburgh; Nina Prünster, Colby; Kayla Vrieze, Gustavus Adolphus; 2nd Team: Kora Torkelson, UW-River Falls; Kirsten Vanden- heuvel, Trine; Claudia Vira, Middlebury; Caitlin Walker, Amherst.

KrampadeKrampade, LLC, is a Lincoln, Nebraska-based company focused on mitigating and preventing cramp formation, while enhancing performance using its patent-pending formulations. The beauty of Krampade® is the depth and breadth of its consumer base, which translates into helping a lot of people resolve their issues with cramping in an effective, cost-efficient manner. Their website is at www.krampade.com.

Schools not listed either did not submit names by deadline or were not paid members of the AHCA for the 2021-22 season. Should additional names come forward or corrections needed, a follow-up release will be issued.

Click here for the full list of honorees, listed by conference affiliation. Division I honorees to come. (PDF Format)