2022-23 Division III Women’s CCM/AHCA Coach of the Year Finalists Announced

Ten coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2022-23 have been named finalists for the CCM/AHCA NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year Award. The award will be announced on March 16 and presented on Thursday, April 27 at the AHCA Convention in Naples, FL. The finalists include seven-time winner Kevin Houle of Plattsburgh (2006, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2014 2016 and 2020). Three of the finalists were finalists a year ago: Mike Carroll of GustavusAdolphus College, Taylor Wasylk of Suffolk University, and Houle.

To be considered a finalist, one must either be named Coach of the Year at the conference level or advance to the NCAA Frozen Four.

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2022-23 CCM/AHCA Women’s Ice Hockey College Division Coach of the Year Finalists

A.J. Aitken, St. Norbert, NCHA Coach of the Year
Mike Carroll, Gustavus Adolphus, NCAA Semi-Finalist (MIAC)
Jason Carter, Northland, WIAC Coach of the Year
Dave Clausen, Utica, UCHC Coach of the Year
Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh, NEWHL Coach of the Year, NCAA Semi-Finalist*
Tracy Johnson, St. Olaf, MIAC Coach of the Year
Jeff Matthews, Amherst, NCAA Semi-Finalist (NESCAC)
Tim McAuliffe, Castleton, NEHC Coach of the Year
Emily McNamara, Hamilton, NESCAC Coach of the Year, NCAA Semi-Finalist
Taylor Wasylk, Suffolk, CCC Coach of the Year

*Former Recipient of this award.

Winners of the Women's Division III Coach of the Year
2000 Ted Wisner, Colgate
2001 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2002 Jamie Wood, Elmira
2003 Michele Amidon, Bowdoin
2004 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2005 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury
2006 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2007 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2008 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2009 Jim Plumer. Amherst College
2010 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2011 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2012 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2013 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2014 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2015 Dean Jackson, Elmira
2016 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2017 Chad Davis, Adrian College
2018 Mark Bolding, Norwich
2019 Tom Palkowski, St. Thomas
2020 Kevin Houle, Plattsburgh State
2021 Not Awarded
2022 Bill Mandigo, Middlebury