2022-23 CCM/AHCA Women’s Division I All-Americans Announced

The top twelve female hockey players in the nation have been recognized as 2022-23 CCM/AHCA WOMEN'S DIVISION I ICE HOCKEY ALL-AMERICANS. Seven of the honorees have been recognized in the past, many of them multiple times.

Noteworthy among the selections:

  • Northeastern graduate forward Alina Mueller becomes the first NCAA hockey player to earn All-American status for a fifth time. A First Team selection this year, she was First Team in 2020 and 2021 and a Second Team choice in 2019 and 2022.
  • Seven players are taking part in the NCAA Frozen Four in Duluth, MN, this weekend. In addition to Mueller and her teammate Gwyneth Philips, the others are Sophie Jaques and her teammate Jenn Gardiner from #1 seed Ohio State, the Minnesota duo of Taylor Heise and Grace Zumwinkle, and Wisconsin's Caroline Harvey, the lone first-year honoree.
  • Yale, with three selections, leads the way among schools.
  • Six players come from the United States, four players hail from Canada, and Slovenia and Switzertland can claim one each.
  • Minnesota, with two players, is the only source with more than one All-American.
  • It is an experienced group. There are five fifth-year players, four seniors, and one each from the junior, sophomore and freshman classes.
  • Six selections came from the WCHA, four from ECAC Hockey and two from Hockey East.

CCMThe CCM/AHCA HOCKEY ALL-AMERICAN ICE HOCKEY TEAMS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

First Team
Gwyneth Philips, SR, Northeastern University
(Athens, OH)
Ashton Bell, GR, University of Minnesota Duluth%
(Deloraine, MB)
Sophie Jaques, GR, Ohio State University*
(Toronto, ON)
Taylor Heise, GR, University of Minnesota*
(Lake City, MN)
Alina Mueller, GR, Northeastern University@#&+
(Winterthur, Switzerland)
Danielle Serdachny, SR, Colgate University#
(Edmonton, AB)
Second Team
Pia Dukaric, SO, Yale University
(Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Caroline Harvey, FR, University of Wisconsin
(Salem, NH)
Emma Seitz, SR, Yale University@
(New York, NY)
Jenn Gardiner, SR, Ohio State University
(Surrey, BC)
Elle Hartje, JR, Yale University
(Detroit, MI)
Grace Zumwinkle, GR, University of Minnesota%
(Excelsior, MN)
* First Team in 2022
@ Second Team in 2022
# First Team in 2021
% Second Team in 2021
& First Team in 2020
+ Second Team in 2019