2022-23 CCM/AHCA College Division (II-III) Men’s Coach of the Year Finalists Announced

Thirteen coaches who have enjoyed on-ice success in 2022-23 have been named finalists for the Edward Jeremiah Award, given annually to the College Division Men’s Ice Hockey Coach of the Year. Named in honor of the former Dartmouth head coach and sponsored by CCM, the Jeremiah Award will be announced on Thursday, March 23.

The nominees represent any coach who won or shared Coach of the Year honors in his conference this past season, along with coaches whose teams advanced to the NCAA Men's Division III Ice Hockey Championships to be hosted by Endicott College this weekend. Of this year's finalists, only one is a past recipient of this award: Adam Krug of Adrian College, last year's winner.

CCMThe CCM AHCA COACH of the YEAR AWARDS are sponsored by CCM HOCKEY and chosen by members of the AMERICAN HOCKEY COACHES ASSOCIATION. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game-changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.

2022-23 AHCA Men’s Ice Hockey Edward Jeremiah Award (College Division Coach of the Year) Finalists

Bob Deraney, Worcester State, MASCAC Co-Coach of the Year
Gary Heenan, Utica, UCHC Coach of the Year
Adam Krug, Adrian, NCHA Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist*
Rich McKenna, UW-Superior, WIAC Coach of the Year
Steve Moffat, Plattsburgh, SUNYAC Coach of the Year
Chris Potter, Wesleyan, NESCAC Coach of the Year
Larry Rocha, Saint Anselm, Northeast-10 Coach of the Year
Craig Russell, Plymouth State, MASCAC Co-Coach of the Year
Kevin Swallow, University of New England, NCAA Semifinalist
Mark Taylor, Hobart, NEHC Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
R.J. Tolan, Endicott, CCC Coach of the Year and NCAA Semifinalist
Kyle Wallach, Albertus Magnus
Dave Williams, St. Scholastica, MIAC Coach of the Year

* Past Jeremiah Award Winner

Past Winners of the Edward Jeremiah Award
College Division Coach of the Year
1970 Sid Watson, Bowdoin
1971 Sid Watson, Bowdoin
1972 Jack Canniff, Massachusetts
1973 Jim Cross, Vermont
1974 Barry Urbanski, Boston State
1975 Wendall Forbes, Middlebury
1976 Don Roberts, Gustavus Adolphus
1977 Bill Riley, Jr., Lowell
1978 Sid Watson, Bowdoin
1979 Don Brose, Mankato State
1980 Steve Stirling, Babson
1981 Herb Hammond, Plattsburgh State
1982 Steve Stirling, Babson
1983 Mike Gibbons, Bemidji State
Peter Van Buskirk, Holy Cross
1984 Bob Peters, Bemidji State
1985 Rob Riley, Babson
1986 Terry Meagher, Bowdoin
1987 Tony Mariano, Norwich
1988 Glenn Thomaris, Elmira
1989 Terry Meagher, Bowdoin
1990 Bill Beaney, Middlebury
1991 Glenn Thomaris, Elmira
1992 Bruce Marshall, Connecticut
1993 Joe Baldarotta, WI-Stevens Point
1994 Jeff Meredith, Fredonia
1995 Bill Beaney, Middlebury
1996 Dean Talafous, WI-River Falls
1997 Mike McShane, Norwich
1998 Mike Schwartz, Augsburg
1999 Mike McShane, Norwich
2000 Mike McShane, Norwich
2001 Wayne Wilson, RIT
2002 Dan Stauber, WI-Superior
2003 George Roll, Oswego State
2004 Bill Beaney, Middlebury
2005 Terry Skrypek, St. Thomas
2006 Bill Beaney, Middlebury
2007 Ed Gosek, Oswego State
2008 Tim Coghlin, St. Norbert College
2009 Dominick Dawes, Neumann College
2010 Mike McShane, Norwich
2011 Tim Coghlin, St. Norbert College
2012 Jack Arena, Amherst College
2013 Matt Loen, UW-Eau Claire
2014 Chris Schultz, Geneseo
2015 Jack Arena, Amherst College
2016 Chris Schultz, Geneseo
Peter Belisle, UMass Boston
2017 Mike McShane, Norwich
2018 Blaise MacDonald, Colby College
2019 Tyler Krueger, UW-Stevens Point
2020 Cam Ellsworth, Norwich
2021 Not Awarded
2022 Adam Krug, Adrian College