Seventh Annual AHCA 'All-American Scholars' Announced for D I Hockey

531 D I Men and Women Recognized by the AHCA for 2022-23 Excellence

The American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) is once again recognizing varsity ice hockey players who compiled exceptional results in the classroom during the 2022-23 season with the announcement of the seventh annual “Krampade All-American Scholars.” To qualify, a student-athlete must have attained a 3.75 GPA for each semester, and had to appear in 40% of the team’s games. Exceptions were granted to injured players and back-up goaltenders. Schools also were required to be members of the AHCA.

The names of 523 Division I men (283) and women (248) are being released today, their Division II-III coun- terparts to be announced later this week. Of particular note are the 13 athletes who not only earned this academic status, but were also voted as CCM/AHCA All-Americans for their on-ice play. They are:


1st Team: Logan Cooley, FR F, Minnesota; Sean Farrell, JR F, Harvard; Collin Graf, SO F, Quinnipiac; Devon Levi, SO G, Northeastern; Henry Thrun, SR D, Harvard;.

2nd Team: Jason Polin, SR F, Western Michigan.


1st Team: Ashton Bell, GR D, Minnesota Duluth; Sophie Jaques, GR D, Ohio State; Alina Mueller, GR F, North- eastern; Gwyneth Philips, SR G, Northeastern.

2nd Team: Elle Hartje, JR F, Yale; Emma Seitz, SR D, Yale; Grace Zumwinkle, GR F, Minnesota.

KrampadeKrampade, LLC, is a Lincoln, Nebraska-based company focused on mitigating and preventing cramp formation, while enhancing performance using its patent-pending formulations. The beauty of Krampade® is the depth and breadth of its consumer base, which translates into helping a lot of people resolve their issues with cramping in an effective, cost-efficient manner. Their website is at

Schools not listed either did not submit names by deadline or were not paid members of the AHCA for the 2022- 23 season. Should additional names come forward or corrections needed, a follow-up release will be issued.

Click here for the full list of honorees, listed by conference affiliation. (PDF Format)