Seventh AHCA 'All-American Scholars' Announced for D II-III Hockey

860 D II-III Men and Women Recognized by the AHCA for 2022-23 Excellence

The American Hockey Coaches Association (AHCA) is once again recognizing varsity ice hockey players who compiled exceptional results in the classroom during the 2022-23 season with the announcement of the seventh annual “Krampade All-American Scholars.” To qualify, a student-athlete must have attained a 3.75 GPA for each semester, and had to appear in 40% of the team's games. Exceptions were granted to injured players and back-up goaltenders.

The names of 860 Division II-III men (474) and women (386) are being released today, with their Division I counterparts previously announced. Of particular note are the following athletes who not only earned this academic status, but were also voted as CCM/AHCA All-Americans for their on-ice play. They are:


1st Team: Luke Aquaro, Hobart; Jake Lachance, Wesleyan; Second Team: Jonah Alexander, Hobart; Reid Cooper, Curry; Jack Jaunich, Aurora; Third Team: Wiggle Kerbrat, Wesleyan.


1st Team: Ann-Frederique Guay, Norwich; Maddie McCollins, UW-River Falls; Sophie Rausch, UW-Eau Claire; Erica Sloan, Utica; Natalie Stott, Amherst; Kathryn Truban, Adrian; Second Team: Une Bjelland, Adrian; Julia Holmes, Nazareth; Sara Krauseneck, Plattsburgh; Nancy Loh, Hamilton; Katie McCoy, Gustavus Adolphus; Jessica Von Ruden, Adrian.

KrampadeKrampade, LLC, is a Lincoln, Nebraska-based company focused on mitigating and preventing cramp formation, while enhancing performance using its patent-pending formulations. The beauty of Krampade® is the depth and breadth of its consumer base, which translates into helping a lot of people resolve their issues with cramping in an effective, cost-efficient manner. Their website is at

Schools not listed either did not submit names by deadline or were not paid members of the AHCA for the 2022- 23 season. Should additional names come forward or corrections needed, a follow-up release will be issued.

Click here for the full list of honorees, listed by conference affiliation. (PDF Format)